An Iliad

Adapted by Lisa Peterson & Denis O’Hare
Based on Homer’s Iliad translated by Robert Fagles
Directed by Margaret E. Hall
Friday, March 10, 2017 to Sunday, April 2, 2017
Previews start on: 
Friday, March 10, 2017

Due to weather the performance on March 14 is cancelled!
Please contact the Box Office to reschedule your tickets.
Opening Night pre and post show events are rescheduled for Wednesday, March 15. 

Appropriate for ages 12+. Some adult language; haze and fog are used during the production.

View An Iliad in our most recent issue of Stages at theRep!



 

Buy Tickets

 

Thrilling storytelling explodes across the stage in this sprawling yarn based on Homer’s epic poem. This Obie Award-winning adaptation spins the familiar tale of gods and goddesses, undying love and battles of The Trojan War told through an original and immediate narrator -- whose knowledge cuts across time -- to bring the past and present together for a captivating theatrical experience.
Accompanied by cellist Kathleen Bowman, acclaimed actor David Barlow embodies this tale that is sure to deliver an unforgettable evening of theatre!

Groups get to buy early and SAVE! Gather your family, co-workers or friends. Anyone can form a group! Tickets are now available for groups of 10 or more with discounts of up to 20%. It's easier than you think! For more information, contact either of our group sales leaders by email or call 518•382•3884x139 Heather Rutski or Gail Wilson.

 

 

Buy Tickets

 

Omni Development logoE. Stewart Jones Logo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Performances

Wednesday, March 1, 2017

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
26
27
28
1
2
3
4
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
 
 
 
 
 
8:00pm
Friday, March 10, 2017 - 8:00pm
 
3:00pm
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 3:00pm
 
8:00pm
Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 8:00pm
 
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
2:00pm
Sunday, March 12, 2017 - 2:00pm
 
 
7:30pm
Tuesday, March 14, 2017 - 7:30pm
 
7:30pm
Wednesday, March 15, 2017 - 7:30pm
 
7:30pm
Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 7:30pm
 
8:00pm
Friday, March 17, 2017 - 8:00pm
 
3:00pm
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 3:00pm
 
8:00pm
Saturday, March 18, 2017 - 8:00pm
 
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
2:00pm
Sunday, March 19, 2017 - 2:00pm
 
 
7:30pm
Tuesday, March 21, 2017 - 7:30pm
 
2:00pm
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 2:00pm
 
7:30pm
Wednesday, March 22, 2017 - 7:30pm
 
7:30pm
Thursday, March 23, 2017 - 7:30pm
 
8:00pm
Friday, March 24, 2017 - 8:00pm
 
3:00pm
 
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 3:00pm
 
8:00pm
 
Saturday, March 25, 2017 - 8:00pm
 
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2:00pm
 
Sunday, March 26, 2017 - 2:00pm
 
 
7:30pm
 
Tuesday, March 28, 2017 - 7:30pm
 
7:30pm
 
Wednesday, March 29, 2017 - 7:30pm
 
7:30pm
 
Thursday, March 30, 2017 - 7:30pm
 
8:00pm
 
Friday, March 31, 2017 - 8:00pm
 
 

Saturday, April 1, 2017

Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
 
 
 
 
 
 
3:00pm
 
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 3:00pm
 
8:00pm
 
Saturday, April 1, 2017 - 8:00pm
 
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
2:00pm
 
Sunday, April 2, 2017 - 2:00pm
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Special Events for An Iliad!

Opening Night Moved to March 15 at 7:30pm!

Enjoy live music before the show and meet the cast at a post-show champagne and dessert reception.
If you are a ticket holder for March 14 please contact the Box Office to reschedule. There are no fees for exchanges for the March 14 changes.

Chef’s Table - Tuesday, March 21 at 6:30pm 

Enjoy live music and free hors d’oeuvres before the show – one of the best kept secrets in town!

Discussion Nights - Wednesday, March 22 at 7:30pm & Wednesday, March 29 at 7:30pm
A post-show discussion with the cast.

Behind-The-Scenes With Maggie - 
Sunday, April 2 at 2pm
This series features a pre-show “behind-the-scenes” discussion with Producing Artistic Director Maggie Mancinelli-Cahill. Starts at 1:30pm and includes a light continental breakfast.