Board of Directors


Harold N. Iselin
Board President
Greenberg Traurig LLP

Martha Deborah Brown
Board Secretary
Community Advocate

Peggy Becker
Board Treasurer
Community Advocate


Carolyn Anderson
Professor of Theatre Emerita
Skidmore College

Monice Barbero
Senior Leader, Legal & Gov’t Affairs
General Counsel
MVP Healthcare

Richard Carlstrom
Albany International Corp.

William Chalmers
Asst. Provost & Dir., University Center
for Academic and Workforce Development

Albert De Salvo
Community Advocate

M. Sherry Gold
Director of Treatment Services
Capital District Psychiatric Center

Kimberly Sanger Jones
Director of Operations,
E. Stewart Jones Hacker Murphy LLP

Bennett Liebman
Government Lawyer in Residence
Albany Law School

Vallencia Lloyd
Community Advocate

Stephen Madarasz
Community Advocate

James H. Miller
Community Advocate

Donna J. Purnomo
Yono’s / dp An American Brasserie 

Debbie Ratner
Community Advocate

Howard J. Read
Of Counsel
Read & Laniado LLP

Scott Shpeen
Temple Beth Emeth

Vickie Smith
Charter Schools Office
NYS Department of Education

Frank Walsh
Chief Budget Examiner
NYS Division of Budget